It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
EDro is a Physiotherapy Evidence-Based Medicine database. It has been developed to give rapid access to bibliographic details and abstracts of randomised controlled trials and systematic reviews in physiotherapy.
The Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ) is the lead Federal agency charged with improving the quality, safety, efficiency, and effectiveness of health care for all Americans. This section focuses specifically on evidence-based practice.
reviews of research on the effects of health care interventions. Its primary section, the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, contains more than 1,370 regularly updated full-text reviews mainly of randomized controlled trials.
OTseeker is a database that contains abstracts of systematic reviews, randomised controlled trials and other resources relevant to occupational therapy interventions. Most trials have been critically appraised for their validity and interpretability. In one database, OTseeker provides fast and easy access to information from a wide range of sources to inform occupational therapy.
Search a core collection of journals from the American Psychological Association.
This database is accessed through OhioLINK. FOLLOW THESE INSTRUCTIONS TO LOGIN: For your institution, select Wright State University; for your branch, select Kettering College. Click Submit. When the Authentication form displays, enter your last name followed by your first name in the first box. For your ID#: Students enter the last 5 digits of your student ID# followed by the last 4 digits of your SSN; Faculty and staff enter your badge # without the k.
BioMed Central is a leader in the Open Access publishing movement. This database includes full-text articles from more than 100 peer-reviewed biomedical journals.
Covers the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, and linguistics.
Covers information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).
Electronic access to more than 1,000 peer-reviewed journals including a many in the health and biomedical sciences.
This database is accessed through OhioLINK. FOLLOW THESE INSTRUCTIONS TO LOGIN: For your institution, select Wright State University; for your branch, select Kettering College. Click Submit. When the Authentication form displays, enter your last name followed by your first name in the first box. For your ID#: Students enter the last 5 digits of your student ID# followed by the last 4 digits of your SSN; Faculty and staff enter your badge # without the k.
Includes more than 750,000 records in sport, physical fitness, and related fields, from international references from journal and magazine articles, books, book chapters, conference proceedings and more.
Thousands of full-text journal articles from the publisher Elsevier.
This database is accessed through OhioLINK.
FOLLOW THESE INSTRUCTIONS TO LOGIN:
For your institution, select Wright State University; for your branch, select Kettering College. Click Submit. When the Authentication form displays, enter your last name followed by your first name in the first box. For your ID#: Students enter the last 5 digits of your student ID# followed by the last 4 digits of your SSN; Faculty and staff enter your badge # without the k.
Brings together free, full-text scholarly articles from hundreds of universities and colleges worldwide including a growing collection of peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work.
