LibGuides: Consumer Health: Find Books/Media

Search for Books and Media in the Wright State and Affiliates Catalog

To search for books or media enter your search term(s), select a search option and click search.

Search the OhioLINK Catalog

OhioLINK Catalog
Click this link to access the OhioLINK catalog to search for materials in academic libraries throughout Ohio. When requesting items you will be asked for your institution. Select Wright State University.

Useful LC Subject Headings

Health education
Health promotion
Patient education

Useful MeSH Subject Headings

Clinical medicine
Clinical medicine-handbooks
Disease
Disease-handbooks
Internal medicine
Internal medicine-handbooks
Health education
Medicine
Medicine--handbooks
Patient education
disease by name*
*check MeSH Subject Headings

Useful NLM Call Numbers

WB 13	Medical encyclopedias
WB 39	Medicine. Handbooks
WB 115	Internal Medicine
WB 141	General diagnosis

Selected Books from the Collection

The Medical Library Association Guide to Health Literacy by Marge Kars; Lynda Baker; Feleta Wilson
Call Number: Z675.M4 M497 2008
ISBN: 9781555706258
Publication Date: 2008-07-01

Media Resources

Health and Society in Video This link opens in a new window
Explores today’s latest medical progress in health and wellness issues and their impact on society--through documentaries, profiles, reports, and interviews. If a login page displays, scroll down to the box labeled "Matching Customers" and select Kettering College of Medical Arts then click "Authorize as selected customer."
Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
A collection of educational films in streaming video format from Films for the Humanities and Science