Pharmacology

reviews of research on the effects of health care interventions. Its primary section, the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, contains more than 1,370 regularly updated full-text reviews mainly of randomized controlled trials.

An evidence-based, peer reviewed source of medical information.

Premier biomedical database. It covers national and international literature on all aspects of biomedicine, including the allied health fields.

is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).

Brings together free, full-text scholarly articles from hundreds of universities and colleges worldwide including a growing collection of peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work.

an online directory that indexes and provides access to quality open access, peer-reviewed journals.

Provides comprehensive coverage of the English language journal literature related to nursing and the allied health disciplines.

early 540 scholarly full-text journals focusing on health sciences disciplines and clinical care.

Indexes over 160 complementary, alternative, and holistic health care publications, about 20 of which are peer-reviewed.

Provides the full text of more than 4,300 online research journals covering many subject areas.

A multidisciplinary database providing access to over 4,500 publications with full text coverage for more than 3,500 scholarly journals