LibGuides: Cultural Diversity and Healthcare: Find Articles

Periodical Databases

CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Provides comprehensive coverage of the English language journal literature related to nursing and the allied health disciplines.
MEDLINE with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Premier biomedical database. It covers national and international literature on all aspects of biomedicine, including the allied health fields.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
early 540 scholarly full-text journals focusing on health sciences disciplines and clinical care.
Alt-HealthWatch This link opens in a new window
Indexes over 160 complementary, alternative, and holistic health care publications, about 20 of which are peer-reviewed.
Social Sciences Citation Index Expanded This link opens in a new window
Citations and abstracts for articles in 1,700 journals in the social sciences.
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Index, abstracts, and full text for scholarly publications in sociology.
Sociological Collection This link opens in a new window
Information in all areas of sociology, including social behavior, human tendencies, interaction, relationships, community development, culture and social structure
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary database providing access to over 4,500 publications with full text coverage for more than 3,500 scholarly journals