Physician Assistant

reviews of research on the effects of health care interventions. Its primary section, the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, contains more than 1,370 regularly updated full-text reviews mainly of randomized controlled trials.

An evidence-based, peer reviewed source of medical information.

BioMed Central is a leader in the Open Access publishing movement. This database includes full-text articles from more than 100 peer-reviewed biomedical journals.

Premier biomedical database. It covers national and international literature on all aspects of biomedicine, including the allied health fields.

is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).

Covers the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, and linguistics.

This database is accessed through OhioLINK.
FOLLOW THESE INSTRUCTIONS TO LOGIN: For your institution, select Wright State University; for your branch, select Kettering College. Click Submit. When the Authentication form displays, enter your last name followed by your first name in the first box. For your ID#: Students enter your student ID# followed by the last 4 digits of your SSN; Faculty and staff enter your badge # without the k.

A multidisciplinary database covering the journal literature of the sciences, with all cited references captured.

Thousands of full-text journal articles from the publisher Elsevier.
This database is accessed through OhioLINK.
FOLLOW THESE INSTRUCTIONS TO LOGIN:
For your institution, select Wright State University; for your branch, select Kettering College. Click Submit. When the Authentication form displays, enter your last name followed by your first name in the first box. For your ID#: Students enter the last 5 digits of your student ID# followed by the last 4 digits of your SSN; Faculty and staff enter your badge # without the k.

Provides the full text of more than 4,300 online research journals covering many subject areas.

Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. By logging into Google Scholar through the library proxy server, you will have faccess to all full-text resources available through the library.

Indexes over 160 complementary, alternative, and holistic health care publications, about 20 of which are peer-reviewed.

A multidisciplinary database providing access to over 4,500 publications with full text coverage for more than 3,500 scholarly journals

Brings together free, full-text scholarly articles from hundreds of universities and colleges worldwide including a growing collection of peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work.

an online directory that indexes and provides access to quality open access, peer-reviewed journals.