Human Communication

A research and reference resource in the communication and mass media fields, providing cover-to-cover (“core”) indexing and abstracts for over 300 journals, and selected (“priority”) coverage of over 100 more.

A multidisciplinary database providing access to over 4,500 publications with full text coverage for more than 3,500 scholarly journals

Brings together free, full-text scholarly articles from hundreds of universities and colleges worldwide including a growing collection of peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work.

an online directory that indexes and provides access to quality open access, peer-reviewed journals.

Provides the full text of more than 4,300 online research journals covering many subject areas.

Index to literature regarding lesbian, gay, isexual, and transgender issues.

Covers the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, and linguistics.

This database is accessed through OhioLINK.
FOLLOW THESE INSTRUCTIONS TO LOGIN: For your institution, select Wright State University; for your branch, select Kettering College. Click Submit. When the Authentication form displays, enter your last name followed by your first name in the first box. For your ID#: Students enter your student ID# followed by the last 4 digits of your SSN; Faculty and staff enter your badge # without the k.

Covers information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.

Citations and abstracts for articles in 1,700 journals in the social sciences.

Index, abstracts, and full text for scholarly publications in sociology.

Information in all areas of sociology, including social behavior, human tendencies, interaction, relationships, community development, culture and social structure